Weekend Wanders: Pulau Pinang

And we’re back: Penang, Malaysia. It provides a release and escape from the small, nothing-to-do town where I reside, and still encompasses a vast amount of adventures that I have not yet taken, which is exactly the reason I continue to come back–along with the other exhaustive, grocery list of reasons to get away–the fact that I still have something new to do each visit.

This time, I went to Gurney area for the first time where a couple of my co-workers were staying for the weekend. The first evening I arrived we went to Bali Hai seafood restaurant on Gurney Drive and it.was.delicious. That lion snapper was steamed and seasoned to perfection with Thai spices that opened up my congested sinuses and allowed me to enjoy the simple luxury of breathing once again. Even being sick couldn’t keep me at home. The next day, I went back to Gurney for a little bit of shopping because, treat-yo-self, and then did my usual roaming around before catching Pitch Perfect 2 at the cinema. I was feeling rather lazy, or fatigued from being sick, so I didn’t go to Penang Hill like I wanted, but hey, there’s always next weekend.

Also, I had Eggs Benedict for the first time the morning before I returned back to Perlis, and…is it just me or is that a glorified name for poached eggs on a plain piece of toast? Like, why not call it…poached eggs and toast? I guess that doesn’t sound fancy enough. Either way, check out a few of the shots I took this weekend and talk to me in the comments! Have you been to Penang? What’s your favorite part (outside of Georgetown)?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wanders: Pulau Pinang

Leave a comment